Fund Your Unit by Earning 50% of Your Unit’s Camp Card Sales!

Example: 

Unit sells 100 Camp Cards @ $5 per card. 

Total sale is $500 and Unit receives $250!

 

Offset Your Unit’s Expenses by Selling the 2020 Camp Card!

All Units Can Participate

For more information, contact your District Camp Card Chair

District Chair Email
Arrowhead Carl Echols carlme60@gmail.com
Arrowhead Annalisa Czeczulin annalisa.czeczulin@goucher.edu
Carroll DE:  Andrew Lupus Andrew.Lupus@scouting.org
Chesapeake Denise Umphlett dumphlett@aol.com
Dulaney John Searfoss john_searfoss@warehousetileandcarpet.com
Four Rivers Karen Techaira karentechaira@yahoo.com
Harford Shante Ruffin seruffin@gmail.com
Hopkins Kate Hirsh khirschscout@gmail.com
National Pike Jamil Pinkney jamilpinkney@yahoo.com
National Pike Howard Weiss hweissbsa@gmail.com
RFL FD: Joe Spellman jspellman@baltimorebsa.org
The Capitol John Zajic jmzbsa@gmail.com
Thurgood Marshall Kate Hirsh khirschscout@gmail.com
LFL FD:  Joe Spellman jspellman@baltimorebsa.org
     
Council Camp Card Co-Chair Howard Weiss (National Pike) hweissbsa@gmail.com
Council Camp Card Co-Chair Kelly Powers (Dulaney Distrrict) pchefkelly@live.com

 

What is a Camp Card?

A Camp Card is a value/discount card with preselected local and national vendors that offer a discount to the cardholder.  The back of the card offers Reusable Discounts at local and national merchants, valid for 2020.  Each card also offers “break off” One-Time Discount coupons

Each card is sold for $5.00 and provides the customer with no less than $100.00 in savings.

Do Units Benefit from Selling Camp Cards?

YES! Units that sell Camp Cards get (at least) 50% of their Camp Card sales revenue! Camp Cards are a fun and easy way to fund your unit!   

How Do Units Sell Camp Cards?

Units can sell to corporations, family and friends, and individuals at stores at “Show and Sales.” 

What are the 2020 Camp Card dates

The 2020 Camp Card Sale begins at the February 2020 Roundtable and ends May 18, 2020.

What are the Commission Options for Units that Sell Camp Cards?

There are two options, 50% of total Unit Sales go directly back to Units, or 60% of total Unit Sales go toward camp registrations at Broad Creek for 2020 camp year.

How Do I Sign Up and Get Started?

Click the link below to register your unit. For more information, contact your District Camp Card Chair or Staff Advisor

Q&A

 
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Flicker LinkedIn

Baltimore Area Council

701 Wyman Park | Baltimore MD | 21211
(443) 573-2500

Broad Creek Memorial Scout Reservation
1929 Susquehanna Hall Road | Whiteford, MD | 21160
410-420-4090

 

 Schapiro Scout Service Center (Council headquarters)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Email:
scouting@baltimorebsa.org

© 2019 Baltimore Area Council, Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.